Glynn makes the cut for Leinster panel

Pic: Dave Barrett

Five-goal hero Leighton Glynn has made it into the Leinster squad to play Ulster on Sunday.

Glynn was named on the interprovincial panel after a strong start to the Allianz National Football League saw the Rathnew man bag five goals in his first two games.

After a tough two-year spell beset by injury, Glynn is now back enjoying his football with Wicklow who sit top of the table in Division 4.

There are 26 players named on the Leinster panel and Glynn is the only member of the squad representing Wicklow.

Meath and All-Ireland champions Dublin dominate the squad with seven players each selected.

In addition, there are four players from Kildare, two from Louth and Longford, and one each from Westmeath, Laois, Offaly and Wicklow.

Both interprovincial football semi-finals take place this Sunday, February 16, with Munster taking on Connacht in Tuam and Leinster facing Ulster at Páirc Tailteann, Navan. Both games throw in at 2pm.

Leinster Inter-pro squad:

Paddy O’Rourke, Donal Keoghen, Kevin Reilly, Graham O’Reilly, Michael Newman, Brian Menton, Eamonn Wallace (All Meath), Paul Cribben, Eoin O’Flaherty, Kevin Murnaghan, Tommy Molloick (All Kildare), Paul Flynn (c), Ciaran Kilkenny, Kevin McManamon, Michael Dara McAuley, Eoin O’Gara, Cian O’Sullivan, Philly McMahon (All Dublin), Mickey Quinn, Damien Sheridan (Both Longford), Dessie Finnegan, Paddy Keenan (Both Louth), Paul Sharry (Westmeath), Leighton Glynn (Wicklow), Niall McNamee (Offaly), John O’Loughlin (Laois)

Please contact us for use of this image