Connect with us
Wicklow FEC

Glenealy crowned Senior hurling champions



Glenealy crowned Senior hurling champions

Glenealy crowned Senior hurling champions

Glenealy  2-12 Bray 0-11.

Glenealy were crowned county hurling champions this afternoon in Aughrim.
It really was a game of two halves, Glenealy had not won a Senior title since 2013 and went in at half time trailing by a single point o-7 t0 1-3.
The strong wind was always going to be a advantage and Glenealy made the most of it.
Alan Driver sealed the deal when he flicked the ball past an advancing Eoin Mason to score Glenealy’s second goal of the game.
County Chairman Martin Coleman presented Danny Staunton with the trophy, while the evergreen Jonathon “Bosco” O’Neill was awarded the “Man of the Match”

Glenealy: K Snell, L Kavanagh, W Kavanagh, E Byrne, G Byrne, D Staunton, T Doyle, J Manley, J O’Neill, E Glynn (0-1), R Byrne, J Byrne, J O’Neill jnr (0-9f), L Glynn (1-1), A Driver (1-1).

Subs: R O’Neill for R Byrne (54m), J Manley for J O’Neill Jnr (59m), G Weir for E Glynn (60m).

Bray Emmets: E Mason, S Maloney, P Kiely, P Walsh (0-1), D Henderson, J Henderson, E Forde, D Masterson, L Maloney, C Moorehouse (0-6f), P Doyle (0-2), M Lennon, T Cash, M Lee (0-2), P Cunningham .

Subs: B McCormack for T Cash (HT), L Benville for P Cunningham (49m), L Kenny for M Lennon (56), D Maloney for D Henderson (56m).

Earlier in the day Bray Emmetts were crowned Under-17 champions beating Michael Dwyer’s 4-17 to 3-08.

If you’d like to stay up to date with what’s happening in Wicklow, then why not sign up for our weekly newsletter. which is delivered to your inbox each Wednesday – no spam we promise.

You can also stay up to date on our Facebook Page

Continue Reading
Advertisement Wicklow FEC
You may also like...

More in Sports

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Advertisement Wicklow FEC

Like Us On Facebook

To Top

Please contact us for use of this image