Arklow Geraldines Ballymoney Ladies AGM

The Arklow Geraldines Ballymoney Ladies AGM was recently held in the Harbour Bar and the following officers were elected: Chairperson – Mick Healy;  Vice-chair – Tony Flynn; Secretary – Margot Hughes; Vice Sec. – Sarah O’ Sullivan; Treasurer – Naomi Kilroy; PRO – Mary Geraghty; Registrar – Siun Furlong; Vice Reg. – Patricia Crowley; GDO – James Kavanagh, Andrew O’ Reilly, Stuart Gleeson.
In the Chairman’s address Mick Healy stated that it was for him a privilege to work with so many outstanding, generous and talented people who freely give their time to look after the teams and promote the game.  He also thanked all the players, mentors, trainers, managers, and the parents of the juvenile girls for their work throughout the year, especially with driving the girls to games.  He also said that there was great work going on from  the academy, right up to Junior and Senior ladies.
He had a special word of thanks to local media, like, for their coverage of AGB Ladies’ games and the club.  He also spoke highly of club sponsors who have been very supportive of the club. He thanked Pettitts/Supervalu for permitting door collections, SAFC Arklow for sponsoring first aid kits, Michael Wolohan of Coral Leisure, Phonelink Security for sponsorship of jerseys and Declan and Liz Kenny of the Harbour Bar.
He said he was sure that he expressed the wish of everyone that the club would grow and flourish, and continue to make progress on and off the pitch.  With the number growing every year as more and more girls take up gaelic football the future of the club look bright.  Finally he wished all the members and incoming committee the best of luck in 2014.

If you have a story that you think the WicklowNews.Net readers and beyond should know about, we’d love for you to get in touch with us. Submit A Story

Related Stories