Community Games Finals

Below is the full list of results from the Community Games finals held recently at Shillelagh.

Girls Individual Races
U-6  60m    1st Charlotte Doyle  Aughrim/Annacurra
U-8 60m     1st Isabelle Doyle Aughrim/Annacurra
U-8 80m     1st Ciara Colohan Rathdrum
U-10 100m 1st Lia Arnold O’Reilly Baltinglass
U-10 200m 1st Jessica Carter Rathdrum
U-10 Hurdles 1st Emma Mulhall Shillelagh
U-12 100m 1st Zoe Kirkman  Lakeside
U-12 600m 1st Eve Leacy  Roundwood
U-14 Hurdles 1st Katie Maguire Lakeside
U-14 100m 1st Amy Allen Lakeside
U-14 800m 1st Roisin Treacy Ashford/Glenealy
U-16 100m 1st Annie Maguire  Lakeside
U-16 1500m 1st Maire Heffernan  Rathdrum
community 2
Boys Individual Races
U-6 60m      1st Ian Johnson  Lakeside
U-8 60m      1st Ciaran Gilmore
U-8 80m      1st Kareem Matonmi   Baltinglass
U-10 100m 1st Sam Reid   Lakeside
U-10 200m 1st Cian Deering Westside
U-10 Hurdles 1st Matt Miley  Westside
U-12 100m 1st Lukas Sarkauskas   Lakeside
U-12 600m 1st Arun Daly Danne   Baltinglass
U-14 100m 1st Ben Mooney   Little Bray
U-14 800m 1st Ben Jones  Enniskerry
U-14 Hurdles 1st Mark Reid  Westside
U-16 100m 1st Stephan Tivnan  Lakeside
U-16 1500m 1st Ian Butler  Shillelagh
U-16 Marathon 1st Ben Kinsella  Rathdrum
community 1
U-12 Girls 1st Lakeside
U-12 Boys 1st Lakeside
U-14 Girls 1st Lakeside
U-14 Boys 1st Lakeside
U-6 Mixed 1st Shillelagh
U-8 Mixed 1st Baltinglass and Lakeside A (Joint 1st)
U-10 Mixed 1st Shillelagh
U-13 Mixed 1st Lakeside
U-15 Mixed 1st Lakeside
Adult/Fun Relay  1st Shillelagh
community 3
Track and Field
U-12 Long Puck Boys 1st Charlie Cruise Ashford/Glenealy
U-14 Long Puck Girls 1st Amy Barrett Westside
U-12 Ballthrow Girls 1st Chantelle Grace Shillelagh
U-12 Ballthrow Boys 1st Jack Reid Westside
U-14 Javelin Girls 1st Georgina Cowman Roundwood
U-14 Javelin Boys 1st Bobby Brady Roundwood
U-14 Shot Putt Girls 1st Aoibhe Behan Shillelagh
U-14 Shot Putt Boys 1st Ross McCormack Roundwood
U-14 Long Jump Girls 1st Emma Rose Higgins Lakeside
U-14 Long Jump Boys 1st Simon Doyle Westside
U-16 Discus Girls 1st Laoise Cullen Roundwood
U-16 Discus Boys 1st Matthew Byrne Roundwood
U-16 Long Jump Girls 1st Annie Maguire Lakeside
U-16 Long Jump Boys 1st Jamie Friel Lakeside
U-16 High Jump Girls 1st Roisin Belton  Roundwood
U-16 Triple Jump Girls 1st Claire Byrne Roundwood
U-12 Cycling Boys 1st Alan Byrne Roundwood
U-14 Cycling Boys 1st Ciaran Byrne Roundwood
 community 5
Overall Shield Winners – Lakeside
Ann Mc Loughlin Award for Outstanding Service to Community Games presented to 
Eugene Nolan and Eamonn Ward (BBK/Redcross)
Best Turned Out – Shillelagh
community 4


If you have a story that you think the WicklowNews.Net readers and beyond should know about, we’d love for you to get in touch with us. Submit A Story

Related Stories

Hold on a second! Hear us out...

What if we delivered the news to you?

Sign up for our weekly WicklowNews.Net Newsletter below. It only takes 3 seconds.