Annacurra notes April 27


Gaa Lotto

Congratulation to Irene Smith, who won the Annacurra Jackpot on April 20. Numbers drawn 7-10-12-17. Match 3 winners; Richie Doyle, Killacloran ; Dean Barnes, Ballinglen; Seamus Nolan , Rednagh Hill; John Carey, Clone and Michael Healy, Coolahullen. Prize money next week €1,000 euro.Draw held in the Saltee on Monday night


45 Card Game

45 card game on next Friday night, May 1, in Annacurra Community Centre, starting at 8-30pm 



Friday 24th of April Annacurra hosted their first blitz of the year for the u12 team. The participants were Annacurra, Aughrim, Arklow rocks and Dunlavin. Well done to Annacurra on their participation and many thanks to Ann and AnneMarie for setting up the pitch and organising the blitz. Well done girls from all in the camogie club. 


Community Games
The Area Athletic finals took place last Monday evening and it was a a great success between the weather and the turnout of Parents and children. A big thank you to our wonderful volunteers who give up their time to help every week and especially last Monday because without the coaches and the committee there would be no community games in Aughrim/Annacurra.


The County Talent took place last Sunday in Hollywood and we will have results to follow.

Aughrim/Annacurra Results

U-6 Boys 1st Keith O’Reilly, 2nd Max Lehane, 3rd Dillon Doyle

U-6 Girls 1st Ava Keenan , 2nd Lucy Weld, 3rd Danielle Shannon

U-8 Girls 60m 1st Ciara Leccardi, 2nd Cassie O’Byrne 3rd Aine Moran

U-8 Girls 80m 1st Ciara Leccardi, 2nd Cassie O’Byrne, 3rd Aine Moran

U-8 Boys 60m 1st Louis O’Driscoll, 2nd George Doyle, 3rd Daniel Byrne

U-8 Goys 80m 1st Louis O’Driscoll, 2nd George Doyle, 3rd Daniel Byrne

U-10 Boys 100m 1st Alex Kavanagh, 2nd Conaill O’Brien, 3rd Sammy Harpur

U-10 Boys 200m 1st Conaill O’Brien, 2nd Alex Kavanagh 3rd Eoghan Murphy

U-10 Girls 100m 1st Isabelle Doyle, 2nd Willow Jordan, 3rd Emma Keenan

U-10 Girls 200m 1st Isabelle Doyle, 2nd Willow Jordan, 3rd Sarah Doyle

U-12 Boys 100m 1st Dylan Byrne, 2nd Sean Weld, 3rd Evan Doyle

U-12 Boys 600m 1st Dylan Byrne, Conor Edwards, 3rd Sean Weld

U-12 Girls 100m 1st Caoimhe Murphy, 2nd Hannah Doyle, 3rd Grainne Rice

U-12 Girls 600m 1st Lacy-Jane Shannon, 2nd Caoimhe Murphy, 3rd Roisin Byrne

U-14 Boys 100m 1st Rory Shannon, 2nd Ciaran Byrne Thayer, 3rd Shane Browne

U-14 Boys 800m 1st Paraic Doyle, 2nd Ciaran Byrne Thayer, 3rd Shane Browne

U-14 Girls 100m 1st Keelan Stafford, 2nd Emma Murphy, 3rd Anna Lalor

U-14 Girls 800m 1st Anna Lalor, 2nd Caoimhe Daly O’Brien, 3rd Jade Shannon

U-16 Boys 100m 1st Ciaran Byrne Thayer

U-16 Girls 100m 1st Sarah Lalor, Aoibhinn Daly O’Brien, 3rd Tara Shields

U-16 Girls 1200m 1st Aoibhinn Daly O’Brien, 2nd Sarah Lalor

U-12 Boys Long Puck 1st Dylan Byrne, 2nd Sam Carroll, Joe McClean

U-12 Boys Ball Throw 1st Dylan Byrne, 2nd Sam Carroll, Marc O’Shea

U-14 Girls Long Puck 1st Katie O’Byrne 2nd Niamh Byrne, 3rd Shauna O’Shea

U-12 Girls Ball Throw 1st Shauna O’Shea, 2nd Sophie Humphries, 3rd Hannah Doyle

If you have a story that you think the WicklowNews.Net readers and beyond should know about, we’d love for you to get in touch with us. Submit A Story

Related Stories