Bray Emmets award for promotion of the Irish language

Feargal Ó Cuilinn from Glór na nGael in conjunction with the GAA, presents Dermot O’Brien (Cathaoirleach Emmet Bhré) with the 250 euro prize won by Bray Emmets in recognition of their promotion of the Irish language within the organisation.



(Left to right) Brian Lambe (Oifigeach na Gaeilge), Dermot O’Brien, Rónán Ó Cuinneagáin (Coláiste Eoin), Daire Ó Locháin (Coláiste Ráithín), Barra Ó Cuinneagáin (Coláiste Eoin), Rory Ó Luain (Coláiste Ráithín), Sarah Ní Luain (Scoil Chualann), chun tosaigh, Ciara Ní Luain (Scoil Chualann). Bealtaine 2015.  



If you have a story that you think the WicklowNews.Net readers and beyond should know about, we’d love for you to get in touch with us. Submit A Story

Related Stories