Tourism Award for Arklow Seabreeze Festival

Arklow Seabreeze Festival Committee were thrilled and excited at being announced winners of the “Ambassador for Tourism” Award at the Arklow & District Chamber Ball on Friday night last in the Arklow Bay Hotel. Chairman Colm Moules, accepted the award on behalf of the Committee and acknowledged all the hard work of the committee throughout the year in bringing another cracking festival to Arklow on a shoestring budget.


The award itself acknowledges the huge contribution to tourism to the Arklow area annually that Arklow Seabreeze Festival plays in the local community. A very small committee made up: Colm Moules (Chairman), Tommy Annesley (Vice Chairman), Mary Burke (Secretary), Tina O Sullivan (Treasurer) and PRO Colm Moules, Jim Hoey, Dicey O Reilly, Vinnie Byrne, Donal Molloy accepted this wonderful accolade on behalf of all the volunteers and people who help to make Arklow Seabreeze Festival what it is today


With a major focus on Family, Children’s Fun, Arts and Music, the Arklow Seabreeze Festival has something for everyone! Summer in Arklow just wouldn’t be the same without the renowned annual Seabreeze Festival. The event has been a summer-time favourite for over 25 years and provides top class live entertainment, eye popping spectacles and the best of open-air festival fun – making it one of the most popular family festivals on the East Coast.

Friends and families flock to the seaside town every July, coming home from abroad, renewing old acquaintances and making new friendships that last a lifetime. Wide-eyed children marvel at the street entertainment, novelty events, and carnival atmosphere that engulfs the town each July. The Seabreeze Festival really is tops for family entertainment – come along and enjoy the craic and hospitality! The 2017 Festival will take place from 14th – 16th July, which is the main part of the Festival.

If you would like to become involved in any way please contact us through our Facebook page or alternatively e-mail:

Many thanks to Ann Mc Govern and her committee members for putting on a wonderful night at this year’s Chamber Ball which attracted large numbers. Congratulations to everyone who were nominated in each of the seven categories in the Business/Community Awards for 2016 and the winners of each Award. Another first was the attendance of all five our TD’s in County Wicklow – Minister Simon Harris TD., Andrew Doyle TD., Stephen Donnelly TD., Pat Casey TD., and John Brady TD., as well as Cathoirleach of Wicklow County Council – Pat Fitzgerald and Caoitherlach Arklow Municipal District – Pat Kennedy. This was the first time all five TD’s were together since their election to office earlier this year. It is great to have all of your support.

A big thank you to all the sponsors of the Awards: Servier, Bridgewater Arklow, Wicklow People, AIB Arklow, ABEC Arklow, Arklow Bay Hotel, Elavon, Bank of Ireland Arklow

If you have a story that you think the WicklowNews.Net readers and beyond should know about, we’d love for you to get in touch with us. Submit A Story

WicklowNews.Net Competitions

Powered by

Ready Set Play

Competition Ends

Competition is now closed
Related Stories
© Copyright 2022

Do you have a story for us? Contact us by email