Baltinglass lose by single point in Leinster football championship

Baltinglass have bowed out of the Leinster senior football championship after they were beaten by a single point in Aughrim this afternoon.

Sean O’Mahony’s led 7 points to 4 at the break and finished up winning by the tightest of margins 0-10 to 0-09.

Arklow Geraldines/Ballymoney secured the Minor football championship for the second year in a row as they beat Pearse Gaels 5-8 to 2-5.

If you have a story that you think the WicklowNews.Net readers and beyond should know about, we’d love for you to get in touch with us. Submit A Story

Related Stories