Wicklow GAA Award winners announced

The Wicklow GAA award winners have been announced tonight at the GAA County convention in Aughrim.


County senior footballer: Anthony McLoughlin.

Club Senior Footballer: Nicky Mernagh.

Intermediate Footballer: Tony Hannon.

Junior “A” Footballer: Mark Miley.

Junior “B” Footballer: James Kavanagh.

Junior “C” Footballer: Trevor Conyard.

Minor Footballer: Jack Hanlon.


County Senior Hurler: Andy O’Brien.

Club Senior Hurler: Warren Kavanagh.

Intermediate Hurlar:  Ronan Manley.

Junior “A”Hurler: Padraig O’Toole.

Junior “B”Hurler: Jody Byrne.

Junior “C” Hurler: John O’Neill.

Minor Hurler: David Manley.

Other Awards

Ladies footballer: Sarah Delahunty.

Camogie: Nora O’Neill.

Club Person: Peader Smyth.

Lifetime achievement: Des Burton (Aughrim).

Handball: Christopher Doyle, Coolboy.

The awards night will be held in the Arklow Bay Hotel on Saturday the 20th of January.

Sign up to our weekly newsletter

Please contact us for use of this image