Arklow Seabreeze AGM

The AGM of Arklow Seabreeze Music & Arts Festival took place on Wednesday 20th December in The Bridge Hotel, Arklow, where the committee reviewed another successful year for 2017. Despite the small level of funding and Sponsorship, the committee were delighted to report costs were covered and the number who attended this year’s Festival were significantly higher with a  lot of tourists from outside of Ireland attending.

Outgoing Chairman, Colm Moules thanked everyone who helped out in any way for their help and support during the Festival and to all the sponsors, businesses and volunteers without whom this could not take place. “It is  big undertaking to take on such  project each year and he also thanked his committee for their untiring help and hard work throughout the year”. “A special word of thanks to all the local press, media and photographers for their continued support and publicity. Thanks to Arklow Municipal Council, Wicklow County Council, Order of Malta, Gardai and all the people of Arklow and surrounding area.”  Colm informed the meeting he would not be seeking re-election as Chairman this year and wished his successor the very best and his continued support.

Plans are already in place for 2018 where committee members are looking forward to another successful Festival. If anyone is interested in any way in helping out during the year or in the run up to the Festival, the committee would love to hear from you.

Dates for Arklow Seabreeze Music & Arts Festival 2018 are Friday 20th – Sunday 22nd July, with a build-up of events taking place in the previous two weeks.

Officers and Committee for 2018:  Chairperson: Tina O’Sullivan, Vice Chairman: Tommy Annesley, Secretary: Mary Burke, Treasurer: Tina O’Sullivan, Assistant Treasurer: Sharon Whelan, PRO: Colm Moules

Health & Safety Officer; Colm Moules

Committee members: Jim Hoey, Donal Molloy, Dicey O’ Reilly, Vinnie Byrne, Peter Kavanagh and Noeleen Davenport.

Please contact us for use of this image