Wicklow draw Skerries in Provincial Towns Cup quarter-final

Wicklow RFC have been drawn against Skerries RFC in the quarter-finals of the Bank of Ireland Provincial Towns Cup.

The draw for the quarter-finals took place in North Kildare yesterday and threw up some intriguing encounters for the next round.

Wicklow, the 2016 winners, beat North Kildare 31-12 in the second round of the competition and were rewarded for this with a quarter-final clash against Skerries at home.

Elswhere, reigning champions Tullow made it through to the next round after defeating Wexford Wanderers at home. They were drawn to face Gorey away in the quarters.

Enniscorthy, Towns Cup champions in 2015, will face Clondalkin after they got past Longford.

Ashbourne qualified by beating Kilkenny and get another home tie against Cill Dara.

The quarter-final games will all kick off on Sunday, 18th March, at 3pm.

Bank of Ireland Provincial Towns Cup – Quarter-final draw:

Enniscorthy RFC v Clondalkin RFC

Wicklow RFC v Skerries RFC 2nd XV

Ashbourne RFC v Cill Dara RFC

Gorey RFC v Tullow RFC

If you have a story that you think the WicklowNews.Net readers and beyond should know about, we’d love for you to get in touch with us. Submit A Story

Related Stories