Pat Vance named as new Wicklow County Council Cathaoirleach

Bray Fianna Fail Councillor Pat Vance has been named as the new Wicklow County Council Cathaoirleach.

Outgoing Cathaoirleach Edward Timmins and County Manager Frank Curran presented Councillor Vance with the chain of office at a Council meeting on Monday afternoon.


Wicklow Town Councillor Irene Winters will take the position of  Leas-Chathaoirleach only the third woman to do so following Mary Walsh from Tinahely in the 1970’s and more recently Anne Ferris from Bray. 

If you have a story that you think the WicklowNews.Net readers and beyond should know about, we’d love for you to get in touch with us. Submit A Story

Related Stories