Irish Water extends Wicklow hosepipe ban until September 30th

Irish Water have announced that the hosepipe ban has been extended to September 30th in 16 counties, including Wicklow.

The ban was implemented in order to conserve water as supplies remain low, particularly in Limerick, Cork, and Kerry.

The 16 counties still subject to the hosepipe ban are Wicklow, Dublin, Louth, Meath, Kildare, Kilkenny, Laois, Offaly, Westmeath, Carlow, Wexford, Waterford, Cork, Kerry, Limerick and Tipperary.

The water utility company are urging people to be conservative with their water use as supplies remain lower than usual in the country.


If you have a story that you think the WicklowNews.Net readers and beyond should know about, we’d love for you to get in touch with us. Submit A Story

WicklowNews.Net Competitions

Powered by

Ready Set Play

Competition Ends

Competition is now closed
Related Stories
© Copyright 2022

Do you have a story for us? Contact us by email