St Patrick’s GAA club notes week December 17th

St Patrick's GAA club

We wish all our members and supporters a peaceful and joyous Christmas and a prosperous, healthy and successful New Year.

Congratulations to Senior County Footballer of the Year Dean Healy and Senior Club Footballer of the Year Stephen Duffy, who will receive their awards at the Garden County Award Night on Saturday 19th January 2019 in The Arklow Bay Hotel.

Congratulations to Sam Culleton and Alex Sinnott for making the U14 county Football team next season, best of luck to both players.

Due to Storm Deirdre weather conditions the ladies Minor Trials were cancelled on Saturday. The trials are rescheduled for next Saturday 22nd December at 10.30am.

Do you require a stocking filler this year? What a great Christmas present the 2018 County Year Book with our own Dean Healy on the cover would be! The Year Books are now available €10 Please contact PRO John Smith 086 813 0477 or contact Club Secretary Mick Murphy at secretary.stpatricks.wicklow@gaa.ie to get your copy.

St Patrick’s GAA held the 2018 Annual General Meeting in the Clubhouse on Thursday November 29th at 8p.m. We wish the incoming committee the best of luck for 2019:

Chairman John Gill, Vice Chairperson Tara Gorman, Secretary Michael Murphy, Treasurer James Phelan, Registrar Eddie Leonard, Adult Football Gary Duffy, Juvenile section Alan Lawlor, Children’s Officer Carmel Earls and Pro John Smith

Individuals interested in managing adult playing teams for 2019 should submit their name and management team proposals to the Secretary. Management teams will be appointed by the Executive Committee.

St Patrick’s Juvenile section held their AGM on Thursday 22nd November at 8pm in St Patrick’s GAA Club House. Alan Lawlor opened the meeting. There was a frank and open discussion in respect of all age groups from Nursery to U17’s. The following officers were returned for ratification to the club executive: Chairperson: Alan Lawlor, Secretary: Brian Gleeson, Treasurer: Brian Finnegan, Football Officer: Daragh McEvoy, Hurling Officer: Paddy Culleton and Committee Member: Gerry Phelan

St Patrick’s Ladies section held their AGM on Tuesday 27th November at 7pm in St Patrick’s GAA Club House.  The following officers were returned for ratification to the club executive: Ladies Committee: Chairperson Siobhan Delahunt, Vice Chairperson Robert Hollingsworth, Secretary Siobhan Marah, Treasurer Lee Watters, Registrar Sarah Delahunt, PRO Patrice Evans and Aimi Healy, Players Representative Niamh McGettigan, Committee members Aine Fitzpatrick, Denise Cahill, Emma Czwalina , Ciara Ffrench , Leona Franey, Lorraine O’Reilly

After the end of a successful season for the senior football team, the players and management would like to take the opportunity to thank their sponsors for their support and generosity during the year.  It was very much appreciated and helped play a part in the team winning both the championship and league cup.  So a big thank you to the following:

– Canice Hanley of Wicklow Tyres who are the main sponsor of the team;

– Aine & Niall of Fitzpatrick’s Bar;

– Willie Doyle of Flannery’s Funeral Homes;

– Tommy Kelly of Tommy Kelly Couriers;

– Niall McCrea of McCrea’s Funeral Home; and

– Eugene Dooley of Dooley Poynton Auctioneers.

Many thanks to our local Gallaghers SuperValu who recently sponsored 150 footballs to the club. We will put them to good use and have been able to give a quantity out to local national schools in the town. Don’t forget to support our sponsors # Supervalu.

Please note dates for your diary. Please support your Club, this is your opportunity to have your say in your club.

Garden County Award Night will be held on Saturday 19th January 2019 in The Arklow Bay Hotel.

The GAA National Club Draw tickets are now available from Club Treasurer James Phelan. Please contact James on 087 2284441for tickets.

St. Patrick’s Club Gear is available from the Club online shop with O’Neills


Thank you to everyone who supports our Club Lotto

Last Monday 10th December Lotto Nos: 2, 3, 7 and 23 and bonus number 30.

No Match 5 Jackpot Winner €10,000

No Match 4 Jackpot Winner €3,300

Three Match 3 Winners: Micheline Brennan, Pat Cody and Gerry Keogh.
This Week’s Match 4 is €3,400.

Next Draw is on Monday 17th December in the Clubhouse.

Thanks to the weekly Club Lotto Sellers who give up their time to help raise funds for the Club. It’s greatly appreciated.
As part of club development and potential additional playing facilities, we are requesting that each age group team support the lotto selling rota by providing a team of 4 on their designated Saturday. Are any of you available to sell in the pubs on Saturday nights from 9pm? Contact your team manager for details.
Now available online: https://www.locallotto.ie/play_newa.asp?ll_id=953#Anchor

Please send any information for club notes to Pro.stpatricks.wicklow@gaa.ie before 9pm on Sunday evenings. You can contact St Pats at Facebook St Patrick’s GAA Club Wicklow Town or Twitter @StPatsGAAWick

Sign up to our weekly newsletter

Please contact us for use of this image