St. Patrick’s club notes week January 14th

Garden County Award Night will be held this Saturday 19th January 2019 in The Arklow Bay Hotel. St Patrick’s GAA Club are honoured to have two representatives Dean Healy County Senior Footballer and Stephen Duffy Club Senior Footballer. Tickets available from Club Secretary Mick Murphy of Club Chairperson John Gill.

Hard luck to all involved with Coláiste Chill Mhantáin who played Scoil Chonglais Baltinglass in the final of the Wicklow qualifier in South Leinster D football in Ballinakill last week.  Coláiste Chill Mhantáin had the majority of possession in the first half but trailed at half time by 4-04 to 0-03 with CCM kicking 8 wides.  Coláiste Chill Mhantáin started the 2nd half much better scoring 1-04 without reply. However it was not to be for Coláiste Chill Mhantáin with the full time score:  Coláiste Chill Mhantáin 1-08  Scoil Chonglais 5-09. Thank you to referee Pat Hickey of AGB.

It has been announced that Wicklow GAA and Wicklow Ladies Football following discussions between all parties, have agreed that the Lidl NFL match v Down LGFA on Sunday, 10th February will form part of a double bill in our GAA county grounds Aughrim with a throw in of 12 o’clock and the Allianz GAA NFL Match v Limerick following at 2pm (Irish weather permitting). This is the first time a double bill featuring our Ladies and Men’s football teams has been agreed and sanctioned and is surely a sign of the cooperation which now exists between our two sporting bodies.

The Wicklow Coaching & Games Coach Education Calendar 2019 has been launched. Please contact St Patrick’s Football GDA contact: Garrett Doyle 083-4357460 for more details on any of the courses listed.

The Wicklow GAA Coach Education Calendar 2019 is available here: http:// under the Documents Menu.

You can link directly to it by clicking on;

Award 2 Football Applications now open.
The 2019 Wicklow GAA Award 2 Football Application Form can now be downloaded from the Document area of Wicklow GAA’s Website, follow the link here.


Wicklow GAA Coach Education– Please contact St Patrick’s Hurling GDA (H) Jonathan Tallon 083-3645136 for more details on any of the courses listed.

To register for any of Wicklow GAA’s Coach Developer nights, follow the link

Coach Education and hurling workshop course…


Is it an ambition of yours to become a leading Ladies Gaelic Football administrator and play a key role off the pitch?
If so, the LGFA’s Female Leadership Programme is for you!
Leinster Ladies Gaelic Football Association

Wicklow LGFA are holding a Fundamental’s course on Saturday, 26th January – Venue will be confirmed later.

The 2018 County Year Book with our own Dean Healy on the cover are now available €10 Please contact PRO John Smith 086 813 0477 or contact Club Secretary Mick Murphy at to get your copy.

St Patrick’s GAA club hats are now available in Fitzpatrick’s Bar Wicklow for only €10

St Patrick’s GAA held the 2018 Annual General Meeting in the Clubhouse on Thursday November 29th at 8pm. We wish the incoming committee the best of luck for 2019:

Chairman John Gill, Vice Chairperson Tara Gorman, Secretary Michael Murphy, Treasurer James Phelan, Registrar Eddie Leonard, Adult Football Gary Duffy, Juvenile section Alan Lawlor, Children’s Officer Carmel Earls and Pro John Smith

Individuals interested in managing adult playing teams for 2019 should submit their name and management team proposals to the Secretary. Management teams will be appointed by the Executive Committee.


St Patrick’s Juvenile section held their AGM on Thursday 22nd November at 8pm in St Patrick’s GAA Club House. Alan Lawlor opened the meeting. There was a frank and open discussion in respect of all age groups from Nursery to U17’s. The following officers were returned for ratification to the club executive: Chairperson: Alan Lawlor, Secretary: Brian Gleeson, Treasurer: Brian Finnegan, Football Officer: Daragh McEvoy, Hurling Officer: Paddy Culleton and Committee Member: Gerry Phelan


St Patrick’s Ladies section held their AGM on Tuesday 27th November at 7pm in St Patrick’s GAA Club House.  The following officers were returned for ratification to the club executive: Ladies Committee: Chairperson Siobhan Delahunt, Vice Chairperson Robert Hollingsworth, Secretary Siobhan Marah, Treasurer Lee Watters, Registrar Sarah Delahunt, PRO Patrice Evans and Aimi Healy, Players Representative Niamh McGettigan, Committee members Aine Fitzpatrick, Denise Cahill, Emma Czwalina , Ciara Ffrench , Leona Franey, Lorraine O’Reilly


Please note dates for your diary. 
Garden County Award Night will be held on Saturday 19th January 2019 in The Arklow Bay Hotel.


The GAA National Club Draw tickets are now available from Club Treasurer James Phelan. Please contact James on 087 2284441 for tickets.


St. Patrick’s Club Gear is available from the Club online shop with O’Neills…/st-patrick-s-gaa.html


Thank you to everyone who supports our Club Lotto

Last Monday Monday 7th January 2019 Lotto Nos: 4, 8, 18 and 26 and bonus number 22.


No Match 5 Jackpot Winner €10,000

No Match 4 Jackpot Winner €3,500

No Match 3 Winners
This Week’s Match 4 is €3,600.

Next Draw is on Monday 14th January 2019 in the Clubhouse.

Thanks to the weekly Club Lotto Sellers who give up their time to help raise funds for the Club. It’s greatly appreciated.
As part of club development and potential additional playing facilities, we are requesting that each age group team support the lotto selling rota by providing a team of 4 on their designated Saturday. Are any of you available to sell in the pubs on Saturday nights from 9pm? Contact your team manager for details.
Now available online:


Please send any information for club notes to before 9pm on Sunday evenings. You can contact St Pats at Facebook St Patrick’s GAA Club Wicklow Town or Twitter @StPatsGAAWick


If you have a story that you think the WicklowNews.Net readers and beyond should know about, we’d love for you to get in touch with us. Submit A Story

WicklowNews.Net Competitions

Powered by


Congratulations To ‘Sarah Clarke’ Who Won Our €500 Homesavers Shopping Spree!

Thank you to the 5,000 people who entered our competition. 

New competition launching soon!

Related Stories
© Copyright 2022

Do you have a story for us? Contact us by email