Wicklow squad named for 2019 Kennedy Cup

The County Wicklow squad for the 2019 SFAI New Balance Kennedy Cup has been revealed, with 20 players making the cut for the June competition in the University of Limerick.

On Saturday, Wicklow were drawn alongside Wexford, Waterford, and the West Waterford and East Cork Schoolboy League in group one of the 32-team tournament.

In total, seven clubs are represented in the squad which was named on Tuesday, with Ashford Rovers the most prevalent with seven players.

The other teams featured include Arklow United, Aughrim Rangers (two each), Wicklow Rovers, Carnew (one each), Coolboy Rangers (four), and Rathnew (three).

The competition kicks off on Tuesday, the 11th of June — a day after the Irish national team take on Gibraltar in the Aviva Stadium — and concludes with the final on Saturday, the 15th of June.

Wicklow squad for the 2019 SFAI New Balance Kennedy Cup in-full:

  1. Luke O’Toole – Arklow United

  2. Dylan Lennon – Arklow United

  3. Glen Connolly – Ashford Rovers

  4. Fionn Doyle Ashford Rovers

  5. Sam Greene – Ashford Rovers

  6. Luke Fitzpatrick – Ashford Rovers

  7. Adam Clack – Ashford Rovers

  8. Shane Synnott – Ashford Rovers

  9. Cian Ryan – Ashford Rovers

  10. Ruairi Jenkinson – Wicklow Rovers

  11. Shane O’ Connor Keogh – Coolboy Rangers

  12. McDara O’Neill – Coolboy Rangers

  13. Luke Wallace – Coolboy Rangers

  14. Ciaran Lambert – Coolboy Rangers

  15. Adam Healy – Aughrim Rangers

  16. Oisin Keegan – Aughrim Rangers

  17. Michael Cash – Rathnew

  18. Alex Power – Rathnew

  19. Cole Byrne – Rathnew

  20. Zach Jordan – Carnew

If you have a story that you think the WicklowNews.Net readers and beyond should know about, we’d love for you to get in touch with us. Submit A Story

Related Stories