Local election entry deadline closes

The deadline for entering the local elections as a candidate closed today at 12 noon.

One of the most notable absentees on the list was Baltinglass Councillor Tommy Cullen who had not announced he was not running, current Councillors who had announced they would not contest the election were Pat Doran, Grainne O’Loughlin, Chris Fox, Pat Vance, John Ryan, Daire Nolan and Jim Ruttle.

62 candidates have put their name forward.

Arklow has 11 candidates for 6 seats, Baltinglass 9 candidates for 6 seats, Bray East 11 candidates for 4 seats, Bray West 9 candidates for 4 seats, Greystones 12 candidates for 6 seats and Wicklow 10 candidates for 6 seats .

The elections will take place  on Friday, 24 May.




                                                                                         Bray East

                                                                                         Bray West



If you have a story that you think the WicklowNews.Net readers and beyond should know about, we’d love for you to get in touch with us. Submit A Story

Related Stories