Wicklow name starting line-up for Leinster championship kick-off against Offaly

Wicklow manager James Kelly has announced the starting 15 for Wicklow’s opening match of the Leinster Intermediate Football Championship, against Offaly.

The Garden welcome Offaly to Aughrim on Sunday afternoon, just over two months on from beating the Faithfuls in the league, on St. Patrick’s Day.

On that occasion, Wicklow came away with a comfortable 5-16 to 1-05 in Roundwood. Laura Hogan, who was Wicklow’s top scorer in the league with 4-20, once again starts at full-forward, with Sarah Delahunt and Clodagh Fox flanking the Tinahely star.

Aoife Gorman and Jackie Kinch occupy the midfield, while Wicklow’s sole representative in the division three team of the season, Lorna Fusciardi, joins Jessie Nolan Byrne and Aimee Maher in the half-back line.

The reliable Kim Connors starts in goals, with Emily Mulhall, Sarah Hogan, and Aoife Gillen acting as the final line of defence in the full-backs. Making up the line-up are Sarah Miley, Laurie Ahern, and Meadbh Deeney in the half-forwards.

Wicklow vs Offaly, in the Leinster Intermediate Football Championship, takes place on Sunday, the 2nd of June, with throw-in in Aughrim set for 4:30pm.

Wicklow XV vs Offaly in Leinster IFC: K. Connors; A. Gillen, S. Hogan, E. Mulhall; A. Maher, J.N. Byrne, L. Fusciardi; J. Kinch, A. Gorman; M. Deeney, L. Ahern, S. Miley; C. Fox, L. Hogan, S. Delahunt.

Replacements: A. Byrne, E. Deans, N. McGettigan, A. Keegan, A. Murphy, G. Canavan, M. Kealy, A. McGrath, K. Hennessy, T. Costello, E. Horan, S.J. Winders, M. Dunne.

If you have a story that you think the WicklowNews.Net readers and beyond should know about, we’d love for you to get in touch with us. Submit A Story

WicklowNews.Net Competitions

Powered by

Ready Set Play

Competition Ends

Competition is now closed
Related Stories
© Copyright 2022 WicklowNews.net

Do you have a story for us? Contact us by email