9 Wicklow Girls make Leinster Rugby’s U-18 2021 Squad

Congratulations to Grainne Flynn (Arklow RFC), Ava Kavanagh (Arklow RFC), Jane Neill (Arklow RFC) (Pictured above), Amy O’Mahoney (Greystones RFC), Eva Sterritt (Greystones RFC), Robyn Johnston (Wicklow RFC), Vicky Kinlan (Wicklow RFC), Jen Madden (Wicklow RFC) and Leah Murphy (Wicklow RFC) who have made the Leinster Rugby’s U-18 Girls 2021 Squad.

Over the course of three Sundays in May, close to 120 players from schools and clubs right across the province, whom were identified and put forward by their area development coaches, took part in three on-pitch screening sessions.

The sessions were all held in Cill Dara RFC in compliance with IRFU and Government COVID guidelines and were supported by Leinster Rugby domestic staff.

If you have a story that you think the WicklowNews.Net readers and beyond should know about, we’d love for you to get in touch with us. Submit A Story

Related Stories