Annual Sean Kelly Memorial Tournament held at Arklow Lawn Tennis Club

ALTC Sean Kelly

The Annual Sean Kelly Memorial Tournament Final took place at Arklow Lawn Tennis Club on Friday 2nd December. One of the highlights of the Club Calendar, it was great to see so many competitors take part.

Competition was strong this year with the overall winners Sarah Waldron and Laimas Subacius taking victory on a score line of 7-5, 6-2. Runners up in the competition, Alison McElheron and Paul Sutton gave a worthy challenge on the night and by all accounts, the match made for entertaining viewing for the spectators.

Arklow Lawn Tennis Club wish to Thank the Kelly Family for their support of the competition and especially young Ella Kelly, Sean’s grand daughter who presented the trophy to the winning team. Club President, Key Hickey thanked Frank Dennehy for organising the tournament, Jim Murphy for speaking on the importance of the Sean Kelly Memorial Tournament to the club and the competitors and spectators for making it such an enjoyable event this year.

If you have a story that you think the WicklowNews.Net readers and beyond should know about, we’d love for you to get in touch with us. Submit A Story

Related Stories